I Trust in You

O Lord, I give my life to you. I trust in you, my God!
Show me the right path, O Lord; point out the road for me to follow.
Lead me by your truth and teach me, for you are the God who saves me.
All day long I put my hope in you. Psalm 25:1, 4-5

Today I am thankful that I don’t have to have it all figured out. Several people encouraged me this weekend to remember that God will direct my steps. I don’t have to make the big decisions on my own. He is walking with me and leading me.

God knows what’s coming next and He will be there to guide me through all of it: the good, the bad, the messy, the difficult. I need to stop trying to control every detail and learn to trust in His perfect plan.

The road may not be what I expect, but in following His truth, I know He will lead me to where I’m meant to be.

Thank you Jesus for being a lamp unto my feet!

Leave a Reply

